BOCA RATON, Fla. (April 30, 2018) –After the long anticipated 2018 NFL Draft, held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, the Cheribundi Tart Cherry Boca Raton Bowl has tallied five alumni drafted and 15 signed to free agency contracts with professional teams:

Northern Illinois University- 2014 Participants
Shane Wimann, TE – New England Patriots (free agent)
Christian Blake, WR – Atlanta Falcons (free agent)

Toledo- 2015 Champions
Trevon Mathis, DB – Minnesota Vikings (free agent)
Elijah Nkansah, OL – Tennessee Titans (free agent)
Terry Swanson, RB – Houston Texans (free agent)
Brant Weiss, OL – Arizona Cardinals (free agent)

Temple- 2015 Participants
Jacob Martin, DL/LB – Seattle Seahawks (round 6, pick 186)
Sean Chandler, DB – New York Giants (free agent)
Sharif Finch, DE – Tennessee Titans (free agent)
Adonis Jennings, WR – Cincinnati Bengals (free agent)
Leon Johnson, OL – Denver Broncos (free agent)
Nick Sharga, FB – Oakland Raiders (free agent)

Western Kentucky University- 2016 Champions
Joel Iyiegbuniwe, LB – Chicago Bears (round 4, pick 115)
Mike White, QB – Dallas Cowboys (round 5, pick 171)
Deon Yelder, TE – New Orleans Saints (free agent)

Memphis- 2016 Participants
Anthony Miller, WR – Chicago Bears (round 2, pick 51)
Genard Avery, LB – Cleveland Browns (round 5, pick 150)
Riley Ferguson, QB – Tampa Bay Buccaneers (free agent)

Florida Atlantic University- 2017 Champions
Greg Joseph, K – Miami Dolphins (free agent)
Gregory Howell Jr., RB – Miami Dolphins (free agent)

*Teams listed above may have other draftees/signees from the 2018 NFL Draft. The list above solely reflects those who participated in the Cheribundi Tart Cherry Boca Raton Bowl.